Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Turquoise Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

John 10 days ago

Roasted Vegetables

To review one dish at Turquoise would be to get it wrong. We love all the food here. It is always cooked to perfection and prepared with such care and beautiful presentation. The roasted vegetables here are delicious. Your family will love vegetables especially the mushrooms after eating them here. I have been coming here for years and I am not easily impressed. This is a family run family business. I feel like I'm being reunited with long lost family every time we come to Turquoise. Hameed, his daughter and his staff are what make this restaurant experience extraordinary. We leave satisfied, as if we've just been loved by family who couldn't wait to see us again and cook us our favorite meal to see it make us happy again. Thank you, Hameed

Nancylomibaomft 18 days ago

Chicken Kabob

My husband and I ordered the Chicken Kabob meal. It was so tender and delicious. We were given some additional spices to add to the rice and vegetables and it was a wonderful flavor explosion! This was my husband's first time there . . . We rode our bikes there, sat out on the patio, and enjoyed a truly amazing meal. My husband is asking for a repeat!

Agatawy 20 days ago

Tofu Kabob

I have tried most of the things on the menu, except the meat. The pomegranate molasses that tops the tofu is one of the kind! You will not find it anywhere else. Lite and yet so flavorful! Accompanied with deliciously roasted veggies and some rice, it's heaven in your mouth. I have NEVER gotten anything I didn't LOVE. The food is excellent, and the personal touch you get from Hameed (the Owner) will not be matched easily. Highly recommend this place!

Nankscott 25 days ago

Lamb Kabob

The most tender lamb, melts in your mouth. Wonderful seasoning plus great sides too.

Chad about 1 month ago

Fresh Wild Salmon

The salmon is very fresh and this dish has a surprisingly large amount of flavor. It's a bit pricey compared with other items on the menu, but worth it.

Jeffginsburg about 1 month ago

Salmon Pesto Panini

My favorite Panini and I like to add their Sumac to the Salmon; delicious and healthy meal every time! Wifey & I like their Humus we dip flat bread into as Appetizer...enjoy 🍴 :)

Kathy about 1 month ago

Chicken Kabob

This is my husband's favorite! He cleans his plate every time we come and we come often! We have had many things on the menu and we have never had a bad dish!!! So happy this restaurant is in Redondo Beach!!!

Kathy about 1 month ago

Soup

This soup is the best!!!! We get it every time we come!

Becksnew about 1 month ago

Chicken Kabob

My whole family absolutely loves Turquoise! The food is high quality, the flavors are amazing, everything is fresh and healthy. My kids love eating here, which is a huge plus. We have been ordering takeout since COVID and have been so happy with how good the food still tastes.

Wjgoldman about 2 months ago

Chicken Kabob

We have enjoyed dining at Turquoise for years. During the shutdown We ordered for pickup. The meals are as good as dining at the restaurant. Portions were large enough for a second meal the next day. I love this restaurant and highly recommend.

Agatawy about 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Sandwich

I have tried almost all dishes at Turqoise, except the meat, and I have loved every single one of them! Tuna sandwich is just one of MANY amazing and YUMMY dishes. It's fresh, healthy, lite and tasteful at the same time. Must try!

Sionaly 2 months ago

Lamb Kabob

Today was my birthday, and my husband brought home this Lamb Kabob that was to die for - absolute perfection-perfectly cooked, fresh and tender, tasty and delicious. I have had lamb in many top restaurants, this beats them all. Highly recommend it.

Ckohr 2 months ago

Wild Catch of the Day

I have enjoyed lunch & dinner here many times. Personal service, friendly staff, delicious food. The salmon dinner with vegetables is delicious and large enough to share. Excellent hot tea - enough for 3 cups. Authentic Middle Eastern fare. Lovely decor and setting inside.

Florentina 2 months ago

Lamb Kabob

I keep saying that I will try other items from the menu, but every time I find myself ordering the lamb. Always soft and juicy, cooked to perfection, and accompanied by delicious veggies and rice (I ask for the saffron brown rice). I love the owner's attentiveness to his clients, and his dedication to choosing healthy, fresh, and organic ingredients. This is very rare.

Michelle 2 months ago

Lamb Kabob

This is the only restaurant that I can honestly say I will eat there every week and completely trust the freshness, food sources & food quality. I loved every dishes on the menu, but I often order lamb kabob because i can't get it from anywhere else, it's superb & delicious 😋! All the hummus as starters is really a great way to coating the lining of the guts. By far , this restaurant is my favorite restaurant in South Bay Area !!!!!

Krisblue22 3 months ago

Ahi Tuna Sandwich

This is the best Ahi sandwich I have ever had! I just cant stop thinking about it and that was 3 months ago that i first tried it. Perfectly executed.

Toyshop 4 months ago

Chicken Wrap

Every item I have tried has been excellent and today's wrap was delicious too. Great service. Casual atmosphere. I especially love the bike flower stand outside!

Eseagboh 6 months ago

Organic Peanut Butter Panini

If you're in the mood for something sweet and nutty for lunch, look no further! The Organic Peanut Butter Panini is a sure crowd pleaser! The subtly sweet peanut butter fantastically complements the slightly tangy grilled green apples. The rich and maple laced grape molasses blends everything together wonderfully. Simple and delicious, this dish is certain to make you smile at the table.

Eseagboh 6 months ago

Traditional Persian Ice Cream

This exotic take on a classic favorite does not disappoint! Bursting with a beautiful medley of flavors, such as subtle saffron, light rose water, and indulgent vanilla, Turquoise's Traditional Persian Ice Cream will have you begging for another spoonful...or maybe even another scoopful.

Joannemezin 6 months ago

Turquoise Hummus

The best ever.

Topazknitza 17 days ago

Chicken Kabob

We've had so many delicious meals and they're all amazing. Clen, fresh, healthy, organic food is hard to find. We can always count on Turquoise for lunch or dinner.

Lynn 19 days ago

Persian Ice Cream (vegan is available)

LOVE this vegan version....easy to keep eating more and more scoops of it...till it's gone...subtle sublime flavors combine in what seems like real cream (but for those of us with a dairy issue, fortunately isn't).

Morganemilymorris 24 days ago

Fresh Wild Salmon Pesto Panini

One of my favorite restaurants of all time! I've tried nearly everything on the menu , not a single item has disappointed me. When I drive home to visit my parents I always go out of my way to eat here. This restaurant has introduced me to so many new flavors and dishes and has inspired me to try this type of cooking at home. The best place to eat in The Riviera!!

Chad about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Sandwich

The Ahi Tuna Sandwich was delicious. The tuna was fresh and the sandwich was very filling.

Mth about 1 month ago

Chicken Kabob

We took out the family dinner with the chicken and lamb kabob combination. The rice and grilled vegetables were the perfect complement. We love every part of it and plan to get it again soon. Flavors and textures were delicious. Thank you for being in our neighborhood.

Kathy about 1 month ago

Fresh Wild Salmon

My daughter and I had this last night. It was perfectly cooked and very flavorful!!! We just love this restaurant! Everything on the menu is amazing!!!

Kathy about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Sandwich

My daughter got this last night and it was amazing! It was lite, fresh, and very yummy! We highly recommend!

Craigandgabe about 1 month ago

Family Dinner Kabob

We are delighted that Turqoise is back serving their wonderful food. My wife and I shared the Kabob Family dinner. The dinner comes with a nice mediteranian style salad, delicious lean saffron marinated chicken, perfectly spiced ground beef kabobs and an amazing assortment of freshly roasted vegetables. The beautiful and colorful vegetables along with the saffron rice is easily a meal in itself. The food is so well prepared; we felt like every bit of it was cooked just for us. I'm writing this review the next day after having just eaten another tasty serving of our luscious Turqoiuse dinner.

Ben about 2 months ago

Family Dinner Kabob

Great food, service and value across the board ! Turquoise is a local gem and we are very glad to support this restaurant whenever we can. The owner puts his heart and soul into this place and it shows. With gratitude, Ben & Jessa

Saul about 2 months ago

Chicken Kabob

I have tried most of the dishes here over the years since they open .every dish is excellent , i recently got the to go mix kabab with rice and roasted vegetables , Greek salad and hummus and it was fantastic. It is more of what is your mood when you eat here , are you in the mood to eat chicken , lamb , beef , or fish ?. All dishes are Outstanding You will never leave this restaurant un happy , great atmosphere and service . Thanks

Hilary about 2 months ago

Family Dinner Kabob

Agree with Mrfdosrf. Plus, the family dinner kabob for pickup is an incredible bargain! (Will easily feed 3).

Jesyka 2 months ago

Fresh Wild Salmon

This salmon is delicious. It is very fresh and has really nice spices, full of flavor. I highly recommend it. Yum :)

Nbw222 2 months ago

Greek Salad

I have been eating this Greek Salad for years and it is the best out there. The vegetables are so fresh and the dressing is heavenly. Eat it with some of the lavash and you'll love it. I also add chicken kabob and it is an incredible dinner. I recommend it to all

Mrfdasrf 2 months ago

Family Dinner Kabob

If you are looking for a taste and ambiance that will put you in the Mediterranean, this is where to dine. Each time my family eats here the staff and owner treat us very well. Food is fantastic, highly recommended.

Lynn 2 months ago

Fresh Wild Salmon

Extremely fresh wild, well seasoned, and cooked and presented salmon... in tray. Plated everything for a dinner for two....Yum...:) Perfect for my husband's birthday....we also had the lentil soup -- delicious as always, humus (perfect and creamy) and the Persian ice cream that is so special...and it stayed frozen! We're having other items (e.g., steak kabobs and leftovers) today for lunch and dinner...wonderful on the second day.

Reachcarrielynne 4 months ago

Shishlik Kabob

Perfection! A meal at Turquoise is OUTSTANDING from beginning to end. My husband craves the Turquoise signature salad with fresh fruit, Dad looks forward to the Spinach salad with roasted beets and Mom & I Love the Greek Salad! We all enjoy the DELICIOUS tender and flavorful Filet Mignon Shishlik Kabob. All of the desserts are EXCELLENT, but it's the homemade ice cream that we always save room for. The coffee is made one cup at a time and is the BEST we have ever tasted. The staff is attentive and the owner is personable, talented & genuinely cares about his customers, quality and providing a WONDERFUL dining experience. THANK YOU!

12lisabeth 5 months ago

Chicken Kabob

This was the BEST most freshest chicken I've ever eaten! It was so delicious! The owner/ chef continually came out to discuss the products introduced on each plate... it was impressive! Can't wait to go back!

Eseagboh 6 months ago

Vegan Version of Traditional Persian Ice Cream

You miss nothing with the dairy free version of the Traditional Persian Ice Cream. The same beautiful ensemble of flavors abound in this vegan counterpart of an already wonderful dish! With intoxicating aromas and enchanting flavors, the tantalizing medley of saffron, pistachio, and refreshing rose water will have you coming back for another scoop!

Evelynchmara 6 months ago

Roasted Vegetables

Whether it's a casual lunch, special occasion or Sunday brunch you can't miss at Turquiose. This has been our go to restaurant for fresh organic cuisine since it's inception and continues to be a favorite. The roasted vegetables are so artfully and deliciously prepared that they elevate simple ingredients to a gourmet dish.

Mtrjohnson97 6 months ago

Banana Split

The best banana split ever!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA